Schedule

EML Schedule 2018 to 2019

Special 1 Sat 23 June 2018 Lesson: Studio Setup
Special 2 Sat 30 June 2018 Lesson: Soundscapes
Special 3 Sat 2 June 2018 Lesson: Composition Techniques
Special 4 Sat 9 June 2018 Lesson: Composition Techniques
Special 5 Sat 16 June 2018 Lesson: Instrumentation – Basslines
Special 6 Sat 23 June 2018 Lesson: How to Perform – Parts
Special 7 Sat 30 June 2018 Lesson: How to Perform – Clips and Hits
Special 8 Sat 7 July 2018 Lesson: How to Perform – Live Setup
Special 9 Sat 14 July 2018 Lesson: Sound design and effects
Special 10 Sat 21 July 2018 Lesson: Sampling
Special 11 Sat 28 July 2018 Lesson: Arrangement
Special 12 Sat 4 Aug 2018 Rehearsal for SLF
Sat 11 Aug 2018 Rehearsal for SLF
Week 1 Fri 17 / Sat 18 Aug 2018 -Student Life Fair, 1100hrs – 1800hrs, UTown

-Rehearsal w Dance Synergy

Week 2 Sat 25 Aug 2018

Hari Raya on Wednesday

-Rehearsal for HERE

-Rehearsal w Dance Synergy

Week 3 Fri 31 Aug 2018 -HERE (1800 – 2200 hrs) Stephen Riardy

-Rehearsal w Dance Synergy

Week 4 Fri 7 Sep 2018

Sat 8 Sep 2018

-Perform with NUS Dance Synergy, UCC Hall
Week 5 Sat 15 Sep 2018 -Intro Workshop Day 1 (1000 – 1600 hrs)
Week 6 Thu 20 – Fri 21 Sep 2018

Sat 22 Sep 2018

-DREAM LAB (NUS Arts Fest w Cosmic Armchair)

Intro Workshop Day 2 (1000 – 1600 hrs)

Recess Week Sat 29 Sep 2018 -Intro Workshop Day 3 + PLUGIN
(1000 – 1300 hrs followed by lunch, NUS CFA Studios)
Week 7 Sat 6 Oct 2018 Lesson: Controllers
Week 8 Sat 13 Oct 2018 Lesson: Loops and Clips
Week 9 Sat 20 Oct 2018 Lesson: Making Melodies
Week 10 Mon 20 Oct – Sat 27 Oct 2018 Collaboration with NUStudios

Lesson: Using Chords

Week 11 Sat 3 Nov 2018 Lesson: Using Max for Live
Week 12 Sat 10 Nov 2018 (c) Deepavali on Tuesday Lesson: Mixing
Week 13 Sat 17 Nov 2018 Lesson: How to Remix (Part 1)
Reading Week Sat 24 Nov 2018 Lesson: How to Remix (Part 2)
Examination Sat, 24 Nov ~  8 Dec 2018 NO LESSONS
December NO LESSONS
Week 1 Sat 19 Jan 2019 Rehearsal for PLUGOUT
Week 2 Sat 26 Jan 2019 Rehearsal for PLUGOUT
Week 3 Sat 2 Feb 2019 PLUGOUT at Coffee Roasters (or outside venue)
Week 4 Sat 9 Feb 2019

Chinese New Year

NO LESSONS
Week 5 Sat 16 Feb 2019 Lesson: Music Promotion
Week 6 Sat 23 Feb 2019 Lesson: Music Business
Recess Week Sat 2 Mar 2019 NO LESSONS
Week 7 Sat 9 Mar 2019 Rehearsal for NUS Arts Fest
Week 8 Sat 16 Mar 2019 Rehearsal for NUS Arts Fest
Week 9 Sat 23 Mar 2019 NUS Arts Fest
Week 10 Sat 30 Mar 2019 Lesson: Publishing the Arts Fest Music
Week 11 Sat 6 Apr 2019 Lesson: Summary Assessment for 2018/2019
Week 12 Sat 13 Apr 2019 BREAK FOR EXAMS